Something Simple to Share

Leave a comment

May 6, 2015 by Ray Yanek

By: Jeff Hitchcock http://goo.gl/xeXRlt (wikimedia commons)

By: Jeff Hitchcock http://goo.gl/xeXRlt
(wikimedia commons)

I wanted to write a post reviewing a recipe I tried over the weekend, and I did actually start to write it.

But then it made me hungry, so I stopped and went for 2nd breakfast instead.

Afterwards, I sat back in my desk chair, looked out the window and watched clouds surf across a beautiful sky.  Maybe because of that sky, or maybe because of second breakfast, I thought about Hobbits and I thought about the Shire.

Then, I thought about an opening passage of a book that lead me to many new worlds, and thought I would share as it.  It brought back a lot found memories for me.  Maybe it will for you as well….

“In a hole in the ground there lived a hobbit.  Not a nasty, dirty, wet hole, filled with the ends of worms and an oozy smell, not yet a dry, bare, sandy hole with nothing in it to sit down on or to eat: it was a hobbit-hole, and that means comfort.”

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,392 other followers

