Q is for . . .

5

April 20, 2014 by Ray Yanek

Q

The Quingbian Mountain— Dong Qichang (1617)

Dong_Qichang._The_Qingbian_Mountains_1617_Cleveland_Museum_of_Art

Ugh… It’s late, it’s the night before Easter, it’s been a long day, and  there are 10 minutes until the end of the day. Plus, today’s letter is ‘Q’.  So I thought just a pic would suffice and luckily I found Dong Qichang’s “The Quingbian Mountains.”

I also ran across a quote by Dong Qichang that I think would serve writers well– “Read ten thousand books and walk ten thousand miles.”

Once more: ” Read ten thousand books and walk ten thousand miles.”

Happy Easter and may your books and miles serve you well.

 

5 thoughts on “Q is for . . .

  1. Carolyn says:

    This is great and I will be looking this up now. ;D

  2. Kathe W. says:

    I wonder how many miles I have walked so far?

  3. P Liegl says:

    When I am to tired, to sore, to lazy… to get out and walk, my books take me on some short and some long treks. Love the quote!!

    Keep up the good work! It is almost the end of April.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,410 other followers

