K is for . . .

1

April 13, 2014 by Ray Yanek

K

Kao Ninga, Monk Sewing (early 14th century)

I missed yesterday’s post, so I’m making up for it late on a Sunday night.  Not going to say much here, but look past the goofy expression on the monk below, his five-o’clock shadow, and his pointy toes.  Instead, focus on his eyes and how they drag us to to the needle at the end of the thread.

I like this.  I like the intensity with which the monk approaches even the most mundane of tasks.

Kao Ninga. Monk Sewing

 

One thought on “K is for . . .

  1. P Liegl says:

    I am blanking on a Klever “k” adjective for this post, its about 5 o’clock and I ….. Wish I could show so much with so few brush strokes.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,393 other followers

